Quick Tip: Managing Changes to Your Groups

Posted by:

March 15th, 2011
|
|
|
|
|

To maintain the security of your group on Edmodo if students have left the class or your group code has been shared, be sure to change the group code for your room to prevent non-group members from joining. (Hint: When initially setting up your group, we recommend that you reset your group code immediately after all students have joined a group.)

To change group codes, simply hover over the group name, select ‘Settings‘, then ‘Reset Code‘ to generate a new six digit code to give to new members of the class.

 

 


Leave a Reply